Introducing Tsiko and Vusani Murabi – Reggae Sistas

Tsiko and Vusani Murabi Release Debut Album

Tsiko and Vusani Murabi


Daughters of Reggae Veteran Reggae Artist Kenny ‘The Teacher’ Murabi Release their Debut Album under the Adziambei Music Label.

Tsiko Murabi  and Vusani Murabi were born in Mianzwi, in the Vhembe District Municipality in Limpopo, to Mr Kenny Murabi and Mrs Susan Murabi.

In 2005, the Reggae Sisters recorded their first track “Don’t drink and drive” where they featured their father, Kenny Murabi. They then started doing backing vocals on their father’s studio recorded albums such as Tshikhokhonono and touring with him as back up vocalists.

Tsiko and Vusani were also part of the Down But Not Out disaster relief project that was recorded by Kenny Murabi and Dr Colbert Mukwevho at Adziambei Music Academy in 2020.

That same year they went in Top Shatters Studio where they started recording with Ras Canly.  The result of that collabo is the outstanding first track of the Album: Dem Ah Come featuring the multiple award winner Ras Canly himself. They then proceeded to Adziambei Music Academy were they started working on a project and that was the birth of their first Album – THE INSIDE.

THE INSIDE was released on 24 September and is available on all major online stores.

Tsiko and Vusani Murabi - The InsideTitle: The Inside
Artists: Tsiko & Vusani
Featured Artists: Ras Canly | Kenny Murabi
Label: Azdiambei Music Lab
Release: October 2021

Track List

  1. Dem Ah Com Ft. Ras Canly
  2. Free The People
  3. Curious Mind
  4. Legends Ft. Ras Canly
  5. Don’t Drink and Drive Ft. Kenny Murabi
  6. The Beauty of Love
  7. Give Us The Power Ft. Kenny Murabi
  8. Everyday is a New Day
  9. I am Strong