Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Stonebwoy wins Best Dancehall Artist at AFRIMMA 2015

The second edition of the AFRIMMA [African Muzik Magazine Awards] took place in Dallas, Texas on October, 10 2015. Stonebwoy, who has already raked in a couple of awards this year including Artiste of Year at the Ghana Music Awards and Best International Act BET 2015,  came out triumphant again as the winner of AFRIMMA Best Dancehall Artist 2015. A tightly contested title with fellow Ghanaian Shatta Wale, Nigerian Pato Ranking and Ugandian MC Norman having been nominated in this category.

Kenya’s DJ Simple Simon of Supremacy Sounds walked away with the Best African DJ USA award, making it a total of two winners for Dancehall, a sign that Dancehall Reggae is starting to get the recognition it deserves.

Meanwhile, AKA, the South African hip hop artist bagged the Best Male Southern Africa and Best Collaboration Awards, a sounding victory for the troubled Artist embroiled in some bad publicity back home.



Here is a list of all the Winners in all categories.

Best Male West Africa – Davido

Best Female West Africa Yemi Alade

Best Newcomer – Kiss Daniel – Ommy Dimpoz

Best Male East Africa – Diamond Platnumz

Best Video Director – Godfather

Best Male Central Africa – Yuri da Cunha

Best Female East Africa – Vanessa Mdee

Best African DJ USA – Dj Simple Simon

AFRIMMA Video of The Year – ‘Nana’ by Diamond Platnumz ft Flavour

Best Male Southern Africa – Aka

Crossing Boundaries With Music Award – Jidenna

Song of The Year – Ojuelegba – Wizkid

Best Dancehall Artist – Stonebwoy

Best Dance In A Video – Serge Beynaud – Okeninkpin

Best Collaboration – Aka ft Burnaboy, DaL.E.S and JR – All Eyes On Me

Artist of The Year – Diamond Platnumz

AFRIMMA Inspirational Song – Bracket ft Diamond Platnumz – Alive *

Transformational Leadership Award – Botswana President, Lieutenant General Seretse Khama Ian Khama

Legendary Award – Youssou Ndour

Best Traditional Act – Flavour

Music Producer of The Year – Legendury Beatz

Best Female Central Africa – Mani Bella

Best dancehall Artist – Stonebwoy

Best Dance In A Video – Serge Beynaud Okeninkpin.

AFRIMMA Humanitarian Artist – 2face Idibia

Best Dance Group – Sauti Sol

Best Dance Group – D3 dancers

Best African Dj – Jimmy Jatt

Best Gospel Artist – Icha Chavons



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: