Tanto Metro & Devonte – Reggaenometrist Album 2019

Reggaenometrist  Album – @tantometroanddevonte

Title: Reggaenometrist
Artists: Tanto Metro & Devonte
Featured Artists: Capleton | Million Stylez | Mykal Rose
Produced by: Lynford ‘Fatta’ Marshall & Richard ‘Bobo’ Bell
Distributed by: VPAL Music
Release: March 2019

Both having had a successful solo career since the 90’s, TANTO METRO & DEVONTE have reached the highest places on the mainstream charts with songs like ‘Everyone Falls in Love’, ‘Say Whoee’ or ‘Give It To Her’ in the early 2000’s. Both artists represent a major pioneering force of the dancehall movement and have been creating hits for over two decades now. Along with their humble approach, the striking contrast of Devonte’s silky smooth tenor and Tanto Metro’s hard-hitting swaggering rhymes was the magic recipe for creating all those hits.

Today, the veteran hit makers continue to add magic to the music industry with their usual mixture of melodic hooks, humorous lines and catchy rhythms. They have now released their fifth studio album Reggaenometrist, which features songs on classic riddims like ‘Smoke Train’ on the M16 riddim or ‘Next Time’ on the African Beat riddim. They also line up a series of serious party bangers like ‘Love Song’ or ‘Love Will Make You’. Finally they teamed up with other artists to deliver energetic three-the-hard-way songs like ‘Obey’ featuring the Fireman Capleton, ‘Pretty City’ featuring young talent Million Stylez, and ‘Live as One’ featuring Grammy award winner Mykal Rose.
For this fifth studio album, the duo teamed up with producers Lynford ‘Fatta’ Marshall & Richard ‘Bobo’ Bell for 29 West Production/Fat Eyes Productions (Except LIVE AS ONE which was produced by Paul “Patchy” Wright of Island Yard Productions) – The album is being distributed by VPal Music.

Tanto Metro & Devonte’s links :