Wyre releases new Album: Lion

Kenyan artist Wyre ‘Da Love Child’ released his latest album Lion which he exclusively launched at HBR [Home Boys Radio, Kenya’s hottest radio station]  during a live session that saw him engage with the presenters and listeners for four hours talking about his journey in the music industry from the time he started until the release of Lion.

The album has 18 songs and features collaborations with artists Gramps Morgan, Cecile, Alaine, Julias Kabaseke and Nigeria’s Skales. He also released a video for his latest track, Kingston Girl on the Chimney Records Country Bus Riddim that was shot by Young Wallace.  The album was produced by his label Lovechild Records.

The album is available on his website Wyre Music and on iTunes.



1. Lion
2. Kingston Girl
3. We dont stop
4. Guarantee
5. Cece
6. Mr Selekta
7. Want no more
8. Hotter
9. Light it up
10. Monie
11. Never let me go
12. No one
13. Tired of Fighting
14. What you want
15. Talk to you
16. Thank you
17. Some Girls do
18. Barua Ya Mwisho