Ras Vuyo – Diversion (One Afreeka Edutainment) | Album

Diversion – @Ras Vuyo

Title: Diversion
Artist: Ras Vuyo
Producer: Dawit Tafari, Jah Sam, Hopeton Hibbert, Ricky Bushula, Wakhile Xhalisa, Ras Vuyo
Mixed by: Jah Roadz, Manjul, Paul Hussey and Hopeton Hibbert
Mastered by: Ras Vuyo
Label: One Afreeka Edutainment
Official Release Date: 01 August 2018
Genre: Roots Reggae

Diversion is Ras Vuyo’s first studio album as a vocalist and on the album he has worked with musicians and artists from different parts of world, including Jamaican artists like Mutabaruka, Wild Life and Vivian Jones.

Ras Vuyo is a Cape Town based producer, composer, songwriter and a Sound Engineer. On the album he worked with different Producers and as a result all the featured songs are different from each other. In addition,  the Ghetto Sound Production team which include Ricky Bushula, Wakhile Xhalisa & Ras Vuyo, Jah Sam from Reunion Island, Dawit Menelik Tafari and Hopeton Hibbert contributed to the album.

Azania Band is the backing band on all tracks except on Life it nuh easy which is produced by Hopeton Hibbert and Diversion which is produced by Dawit Menelik Tafari, and featuring Dean Fraser on Horns (Jamaica), Hopeton Hibbert (Jamaica), Manjul on percussions (France) Jah Roadz on percussions (UK) and Damien Allouch on horns (Reunion Island).

Click Here for the REVIEW of the Album

Track List

1. Artificial borders
2. Diversion
3. Victim and entitlement mentality
4. The system don’t care
5. Remember
6. Sweet temptation
7. Generation to generation
8. Qho njalo
9. Agenda 2063, alongside Wild Life
10. Ritch and switch
11. The Almighty
12. Life it nuh easy, alongside Mutabaruka
13. Brighter days, alongside Vivian Jones
14. Remember Dub
15. Victim Dub
16. Rich and switch Dub

Featured Artists (Mutabaruka, Wild Life and Vivian Jones

download on itunes